Buffalo Bandits (NLL)


11/24/2017 3:59:00 PM / Bandits Public Relations

Buffalo Bandits General Manager Steve Dietrich today announced the team’s 20-man roster and practice squad for the 2017-18 season.

The 2017-18 roster will see the return of 2016 NLL MVP Dhane Smith and Bandits veterans Mark Steenhuis and Steve Priolo. First year Bandits highlighting the roster are offseason trade acquisitions Callum Crawford, Jordan Durston and Alex Buque. Also making the team is Josh Byrne, the first overall selection in the NLL 2017 Draft. 

“The coaching staff laid the ground rules right from the opening meeting of camp and the players brought the intensity right from the start,” Dietrich said. “We made some pretty tough decisions, but we are excited and confident that we are ready to go.”

The team also assigned Zach Reid, Liam Patten and Gowah Abrams to the practice squad. 

The roster breakdown is below:

Forwards (8): Josh Byrne, Callum Crawford, Jordan Durston, Craig England, Chase Fraser, Mitch Jones, Pat Saunders, Dhane Smith
Transition (2): Kevin Brownell, Mark Steenhuis
Defensemen (8): Reid Acton, Matthew Bennett, Mitch de Snoo, Justin Martin, Steve Priolo, Ethan Schott, Ryan Wagner, Nick Weiss    
Goalies (2): Alex Buque, Davide Diruscio
Practice Squad (3): Gowah Abrams, Zach Reid, Liam Patten

Click here for the full roster

12/1/2018 7:30 PM / Buffalo, NY
Toronto Rock vs. Buffalo Bandits