News | 12/22/2011 3:03:52 PM |

Buffalo Bandits Director of Lacrosse Operations Scott Loffler today announced the team’s 23-man roster for the 2012 National Lacrosse League season.

The Bandits return 17 players from their 2011 squad including veterans Mark Steenhuis and John Tavares. Six new faces will fill out the roster: forwards Kevin Buchanan, Mat Giles and Luke Wiles, transition players Kyle Sweeney and rookie Jeremy Thompson, and rookie defenseman Jeff Cornwall.

Forwards (9): Kevin Buchanan, Chad Culp, Brandon Francis, Mat Giles, Tracey Kelusky, Frank Resetarits, John Tavares, Roger Vyse and Luke Wiles.

Transition (6): Jon Harasym, Tom Montour, Jimmy Purves, Mark Steenhuis, Kyle Sweeney and Jeremy Thompson.

Defensemen (6): Jeff Cornwall, Ian Llord, Steve Priolo, Scott Self, Billy Dee Smith and Chris White.

Goalies (2): Angus Goodleaf and Mike Thompson.

Injured Reserve (IR): Darryl Gibson.

Physically Unable to Perform (PUP): Dwight Bero and Kyle Clancy.

The three players to be assigned to the team’s practice squad will be announced at a later date.

The Bandits will open their home schedule against the Toronto Rock in a rematch of the 2011 NLL East Division Final on Saturday, Jan. 14, 2012.

VS.  Calgary Roughnecks
 January 09, 2016 - 07:30 PM 1 2 3 4 F
 Calgary Roughnecks 0 0 0 0 0
 Buffalo Bandits 0 0 0 0 0